Wayne metro is closed for XXX XXX xth-xth and will re-open for regular business hours on XXX, X Xth

SITE LANGUAGE

Wayne Metro

Accelerate to Great

After School & Summer Programs

Donate1

We are here for you!

Accelerate to Great 21st Century After School Programs are still open.

Our Accelerate to Great programs are offered to youth in grades K-12 throughout Wayne County, providing them a safe space to learn, play, and socialize after the school day comes to an end. Wayne Metro’s A2G After School Program is run with the support of the Michigan Department of Education 21st Century Community Learning Centers.

These are unprecedented times and we’re here for you. These services are available at all Wayne Metro After School locations:

If your child attends one of our partner schools listed below you can register at the link below or reach out to the site manager at your school with any questions you may have.

Return to School 2020

Contact information can be found below. Thank you!

CURRENT LOCATIONS

DEARBORN HEIGHTS

Robichaud High School
Sonya Kelly-Dixon
skelly-dixon@waynemetro.org
Handbook

Thorne Elementary School
Barbara Harvey-Easley
bharvey-easley@waynemetro.org
Handbook

detroit

Carstens Academy
Lauriyale Georgeopoulos
lgeorgeopoulos@waynemetro.org
Handbook

Edward “Duke” Ellington Conservatory of Music and Art
Victoria Myles
vmyles@waynemetro.org
Handbook

J.E. Clark Academy
Katherine Wheeler
kwheeler@waynemetro.org
Handbook

Ronald Brown Academy
Kalaundra Hall
khall@waynemetro.org
Handbook

ECORSE

Ralph J. Bunche Academy
Laurie Stadther
lstadther@waynemetro.org
Handbook

Grandport Elementary Academy
Laurie Stadther
lstadther@waynemetro.org
Handbook

highland park

George Washington Carver Academy
Lisa Dungey
ldungey@waynemetro.org
Handbook

INKSTER

Daly School
Andrea Anderson
aanderson@waynemetro.org
Handbook

Tomlinson Middle School
Joni Bohl
jbohl@waynemetro.org
Handbook

Lincoln Park

Lafayette Elementary School
Kimber Grudencih
kgrudenich@waynemetro.org
Handbook

Lincoln Park High School
Michelle Hawthorne
mhawthorne@waynemetro.org
Handbook

Lincoln Park Middle School
Rosie Wholihan
rwholihan@waynemetro.org
Handbook

Paun Elementary School
Safa Hojeij
shojeij@waynemetro.org
Handbook

Raupp Elementary School
Angela Ferrall
aferrall@waynemetro.org
Handbook

Melvindale

Strong Middle School
Cecilia Crosato
ccrosato@waynemetro.org
Handbook

RIVER ROUGE

Sabbath Middle School
Asia Nelson
anelson@waynemetro.org
Handbook

Ann Visger K-5 Preparatory Academy
Jaylia Washington
jwashington@waynemetro.org
Handbook

Taylor

Myers Elementary
Tonya Phillips
tphillips@waynemetro.org
Handbook

Holland Elementary
Caitlin Richardson
crichardson@waynemetro.org
Handbook

You can also contact the Wayne Metro Connect Center for more information!

Non-Discrimination Statement In accordance with Federal civil rights law and U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA) civil rights regulations and policies, the USDA, its Agencies, offices, and employees, and institutions participating in or administering USDA programs are prohibited from discriminating based on race, color, national origin, sex, disability, age, or reprisal or retaliation for prior civil rights activity in any program or activity conducted or funded by USDA. Persons with disabilities who require alternative means of communication for program information (e.g. Braille, large print, audiotape, American Sign Language, etc.), should contact the Agency (State or local) where they applied for benefits. Individuals who are deaf, hard of hearing or have speech disabilities may contact USDA through the Federal Relay Service at 800-877-8339. Additionally, program information may be made available in languages other than English. 
 
To file a program complaint of discrimination, complete the USDA Program Discrimination Complaint Form, (AD-3027) (http://www.ascr.usda.gov/complaint_filing_cust.html) online, and at any USDA office, or write a letter addressed to USDA and provide in the letter all of the information requested in the form. To request a copy of the complaint form, call 866- 632-9992. Submit your completed form or letter to USDA by: (1) mail: U.S. Department of Agriculture, Office of the Assistant Secretary for Civil Rights, 1400 Independence Avenue, SW, Washington, D.C. 20250-9410; (2) fax: 202-690-7442; or (3) email: program.intake@usda.gov. This institution is an equal opportunity provider.

Search Wayne Metro