Client Service centers will be closed on Monday, February 19th for Presidents day and will reopen the following Tuesday, February 20th at 8:30 AM.


About Us


In our pursuit to eliminate poverty, Wayne Metro empowers people and communities to be strong, healthy, and thriving.


We envision thriving communities where all people have hope and opportunities to realize their full potential.


Founded in 1971
Wayne Metropolitan Community Action Agency (Wayne Metro) is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization serving approximately 75,000 low-and moderate-income residents throughout Wayne County. We provide over 100 programs in the areas of Quality Housing, Family Stability and Economic Opportunities. Our services include financial capability education, homeownership workshops, housing counseling, financial counseling, utility assistance, Head Start, GED preparation, free tax preparation, foreclosure prevention and homeless services.

Over the last five decades
Wayne Metro’s Agency budget has grown from just under $1 million to over $300 million while continuing to maintain a low administrative rate of 4%, ensuring at least $0.96 of every funded or donated dollar is utilized for direct client services. Due to our client-centered services and fiscal responsibility, the State of Michigan appointed Wayne Metro as the Interim Communication Action Agency for the City of Detroit in 2013 with the designation becoming permanent in 2015.

Wayne Metro supports all of Wayne County with more than 100 programs and over 700 employees. We are proud to serve our community as one of the most forward-thinking Community Action Agencies in the entire country



7310 Woodward, Suite 113
Detroit, MI 48202
Walk-In & Office Hours
Monday – Friday, 8:30 AM – 5:00 PM


2121 Biddle Avenue
Wyandotte, MI 48192
Walk-In & Office Hours 
Monday – Friday, 8:30 AM – 5:00 PM

Wayne Metro has over 60 combined admin and service locations throughout Southeast Michigan



Louis D. Piszker
Chief Executive Officer

Mia Harnos
Chief Operating Officer

Shama Mounzer
Chief Programs Officer

Nadeem Siddiqi, PhD
Chief Administrative Officer

Tom Sperti
Chief Financial Officer

Board of Directors

Wayne Metro’s Board of Directors is a tripartite board comprised of some of the area’s finest professionals and community leaders within the public, private, and consumer sectors. The time and talent these leaders dedicate to Wayne Metro is a testament to their shared desire to improve lives and communities across Wayne County.

Fiscal Year 2024 Board Meeting Dates

2:00 pm – 4:00 pm  |  Locations subject to change.

Thursday, November 16, 2023 – 2121 Biddle, Wyandotte, MI + Zoom

Thursday, January 18, 2024 – 2121 Biddle, Wyandotte, MI + Zoom

Thursday, March 21, 2024 – 2121 Biddle, Wyandotte, MI + Zoom

Thursday, May 16, 2024 – 7310 Woodward Ave, Suite 800, MI + Zoom

Thursday, July 18, 2024 – 7310 Woodward Ave, Suite 800, Detroit, MI + Zoom

Thursday, September 19, 2024 – 7310 Woodward Ave, Suite 800, Detroit, MI + Zoom

Please contact Erica Heaney via email at for meeting details.

Public Sector

Commissioner Alisha R. Bell
Wayne County Commission Chair

Michael D. Bowdler
City of River Rouge

Raymond Solomon II
Department of Neighborhoods Director, City of Detroit

Andrew Kandrevas
Director of Government Relations
Office of the Wayne County Executive

Mark A. Kibby
City Administrator
City of Allen Park

Commissioner Martha Scott
Wayne County Commissioner

Private Sector

Jodi Adamovich
Retail Banking District Manager
Vice President
Comerica Bank

Jennifer L. Gasiecki
Corporate Counsel
Continental Dining

Ronald J. Hinrichs
Southern Wayne County Regional Chamber 

Jametta Lilly
Chief Executive Officer
Detroit Parent Network

Barbara Rykwalder
Regional Manager
DTE Energy

Donnell R. White
Chief Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Officer 
Huntington National Bank

Pastor Marvin Winans

Perfecting Church

Consumer Sector

Shamayim S. Harris
Chief Executive Officer
Avalon Village

Shalamar C. Guerrant
Executive Director
Doors of Success Foundation

Aisha Young
Founding Executive Director
The Natural Momma Me Initiative

LaNita Pickett
Inkster Task Force 

Delores A. Flowers
Program Director
Samuel B. Ware Community Center

Joshua Wheeler
Vision of the Youth

Cheryl Riley
Head Start Policy Council Representative 

Search Wayne Metro