Chat with us, powered by LiveChat
Login | Contact       
Love working with kids? Wayne Metro is hiring teachers and teacher assistants for Head Start as well as After School Professionals. Learn more.


Wayne Metro is extremely fortunate to have some of the area’s finest professionals and community leaders serving on our Board of Directors. The time and talent they dedicate to Wayne Metro is a testament to their shared desire to improve lives and communities across Wayne County.

Board of Directors

  • Jodi Adamovich, Board Chair, Flagstar
  • Muna Khoury, 1st Vice Chair, Wayne County Community College District
  • Monique B. Tate, 2nd Vice Chair, Community Representative
  • Terry Morreau, Secretary, Community Representative
  • Councilman Robert Gesell, Treasurer, City of Grosse Pointe Shores
  • Alisha Bell, Wayne County Commissioner
  • Mayor Michael D. Bowdler, City of River Rouge
  • Mayor Michael Duggan, City of Detroit
  • Delores A. Flowers, Community Representative
  • Shamayim Harris, Community Representative
  • Ron Hinrichs, Southern Wayne County Regional Chamber
  • Andrew Kandrevas, Office of Wayne County Executive
  • Clarence Oden, Councilman, City of Inkster
  • Jean Overman, Community Representative
  • Louis D. Piszker, Chief Executive Officer
  • Betty Priskorn, Beaumont Healthcare
  • Sarida Scott, Community Development Advocates of Detroit
  • Edna Walker, Community Representative
  • George Waters, Educational Consultant
  • Mayor William Wild, City of Westland
  • Jennifer Whitteaker, DTE Energy

Senior Leadership

Wayne Metro is skillfully guided through every phase of its mission by a talented and diverse group of leadership professionals. Each provides the organization with a wealth of knowledge, experience, and dedication to human service.

  • Louis D. Piszker, Chief Executive Officer
  • Mia Harnos, Chief Development and Communications Officer
  • Yvonne Herman, Chief Human Resources Officer
  • William Lane, Chief Accounting Officer
  • Katy Kibbey, Chief Programs Officer – Youth and Family Services
  • Alicia Ramon, Chief Programs Officer – Basic Needs
  • Anne Zobel, Chief Programs Officer – Community and Economic Development
  • Joan Brophy, Director of Development
  • John Carmody, Director of Construction Projects
  • Carla Chinavare, Director of Youth and Family Services
  • Katie Cronk, Controller
  • Jerome Drain, Director of Community Engagement
  • Kevin Kucera, Director of IT and Facilities
  • Karen MacDonald, Director of Economic Opportunity Services
  • Laura Mann, Administration Manager
Copyright © 2019 Wayne Metropolitan Community Action Agency | Sitemap | Privacy StatementWebsite Designed by Courtland Consulting