Wayne Metro will remain open for the majority of the holiday season! Our CONNECT Center will be available from 9:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. on the following dates: December 21st – 23rd; December 28th – 30th. Please click here for more contact information.

We understand that our communities are facing unprecedented challenges due to the COVID-19 pandemic. In an effort to respond to the immediate needs of Michigan residents, Wayne Metro is implementing our CARES Relief & Recovery Services. Click here for more information!

Wayne Metro

Water Residential Assistance Program (WRAP)

Wayne Metro WRAP

The Water Residential Assistance Program (WRAP) is a two year program that provides funding to eligible, low-income homeowners to assist with water bills, water conservation, and self-sufficiency initiatives. See below for service areas.

You can fill out the Water Self Sufficiency application today!

*Macomb County residents need to contact
Wayne Metro’s CONNECT Center to apply: (313) 388-9799

Documents can be submitted to the contacts below:

• Email: wrap@waynemetro.org
• Text: (313) 438-8795
• Fax: (313) 446-8568
• Mail: 7310 Woodward Det, MI 48202


  • Assistance up to $1,000 per household: Twelve $25 bill credits and $700 in arrearage assistance for eligible communities
  • $25 monthly bill credit and help with arrears
  • Participants may receive up to $375 in the first month of enrollment
  • Water-saving kits and conservation education
  • Supporting WRAP-Around Services through case management, resources, and referrals
  • Home water audit & minor plumbing repairs up to $1,500
    (for renters and homeowners above 120% of average usage)


  • Must live in a Great Lakes Water Authority service area
    (Wayne, Oakland, Macomb, Genesse/Flint, Lapeer, Washtenaw). See below for more information.
  • Must have household income 
  • Must live in the property 
  • Applicant must be responsible for water
  • Must be at or below 200% the Federal Poverty Level (FPL)


Wayne County (WMCAA)
  • Allen Park
  • Brownstown Township
  • Canton Township
  • Dearborn
  • Dearborn Heights
  • Detroit
  • Flat Rock
  • Garden City
  • Gibraltar
  • Grosse Pointe Shores
  • Hamtramck
  • Harper Woods
  • Inkster
  • Lincoln Park
  • Livonia
  • Melvindale
  • Northville, City of
  • Plymouth, City of
  • Redford, Charter Township
  • River Rouge
  • Romulus
  • Southgate
  • Taylor
  • Trenton
  • Van Buren Township
  • Wayne
  • Westland
  • Woodhaven
Oakland County (OLHSA)
  • Berkley
  • Beverly Hills, Village of
  • Bingham Farms
  • Birmingham
  • Bloomfield Hills
  • Bloomfield Township
  • Clawson
  • Commerce Township
  • Farmington
  • Farmington Hills
  • Ferndale
  • Hazel Park
  • Huntington Woods
  • Keego Harbor
  • Lake Orion
  • Lathrup Village
  • Madison Heights
  • Oak Park
  • Orchard Lake, Villlage of
  • Orion Township
  • Oxford
  • Pleasant Ridge
  • Pontiac
  • Royal Oak
  • Royal Oak Township
  • Southfield
  • Sylvan Lake
  • Walled Lake, City of
  • Waterford Township
  • West Bloomfield Township
Macomb County (MCA)
  • Centerline
  • Chesterfield Township
  • Clinton Township
  • Eastpointe
  • Macomb Township
  • New Haven, Village of
  • Shelby Township
  • St. Clair Shores
  • Sterling Heights
  • Utica
  • Warren, City of
  • Washington Township
Genessee County (GCCARD)
  • Flint
Lapeer County (MCA)
  • Almont, Village of
  • Lapeer, City of
  • Pittsfield Charter Township
  • Superior Township
  • Ypsilanti
  • Ypsilanti Township

For more information and to see if you qualify for WRAP, please call the WRAP service line at (313) 386-9727 or contact the Wayne Metro Connect Center.

Search Wayne Metro